No honest list of the best Amazon PPC agencies can name a single winner. The right agency depends on your catalog size, your monthly ad budget, and how the agency charges, and the pricing model is the fastest filter because it shows what the agency is paid to want. Compare published prices, contract terms, and stated client fit before anything else.
I run a competing service, and I rank no one here, myself included. Before going independent I led the PPC on ten agency accounts across eight categories, more than $1.76M a month in ad-driven sales, and saw from the inside how a fee structure shapes the weekly work. Below: how agencies charge, what the Amazon advertising agencies that publish a price actually say, and how to build a shortlist.
How do Amazon PPC agencies charge?
Amazon PPC agencies charge in four basic ways: a percentage of ad spend, a flat monthly fee, a hybrid of a monthly minimum or a percentage, or a performance fee on sales. Each model pays the agency for a different outcome, so the pricing line tells you what an agency is rewarded for before any strategy deck does.
- Percentage of ad spend. The fee follows your budget. It pays the agency more when spend rises, while most of what improves an established account (negating dead search terms, removing duplicate targeting, trimming overpriced bids) pushes spend down. Ask: when you cut my waste, what happens to your fee?
- Flat monthly fee. The fee holds steady whatever the account spends, so cutting waste costs the manager nothing. The weak spot is low spend, where a flat fee can cost more than a percentage. Ask what changes the fee; some, mine included, step up with catalog size.
- Hybrid: a minimum or a percentage. A monthly figure paired with a percentage of spend. If the figure is a floor, small accounts pay it and large ones pay the percentage; if the two are alternatives, ask how the choice is made. Either way, check which side applies at your spend.
- Performance fee on sales. A share of sales, sometimes alongside a monthly fee. It sounds like the most aligned model, but sales and profit are different numbers, and more ad spend can buy more sales at a loss. Ask which sales figure it uses and whether profit enters the formula at all.
In the accounts I audit, most recoverable money is subtraction: spend on search terms that never convert, or one term bleeding across several campaigns. The crossover math between flat and percentage fees is in my guide to how Amazon PPC management is priced.
Amazon PPC agency comparison: what the published prices say
Three of the agencies I checked publish a starting price: BellaVix, Clear Ads Agency, and SellerMetrics. The table uses only what each states on its own site, linked to the source, plus my own service in a labeled row. It is alphabetical, not a ranking, and "not stated" means the page I checked did not say.
| Agency | Published starting price | Pricing model | Stated terms | Who they say they serve |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BellaVix | "$3,500 to $15,000+" a month, "depending on scope and scale" | Monthly fee range; the same page lists a "Performance based percentage of sales from 0.5% to 5%" | "No setup or one time fees" | Not stated on the page I checked |
| Clear Ads Agency | "$2,500.00 Monthly or 7% of Ad Spend" | A monthly figure or a percentage of ad spend | Not stated on the page I checked | Not stated on the page I checked |
| SellerMetrics | From $900 a month "for emerging brands," rising "based on the number of ASINs you manage" | Monthly fee that scales with ASIN count | Month-to-month after "an initial 3-month minimum commitment" | Established brands "doing at least $50k to $100k a month in revenue who are looking to scale" |
| Stratum PPC (my own service) | $999 a month (1–5 parent ASINs), $1,499 (6–15), $2,499 (16–25); larger catalogs scoped on a call | Flat fee by catalog size, never a percentage of ad spend; $499 flat per new product launch | Month-to-month, no notice period, 30-day money back | Private-label brands doing roughly $40K–$500K a month |
Every published figure is a starting point with a variable attached (scope, ad spend, or ASIN count), so none of them, mine included, is your price until you run your numbers. The last column matters too: when an agency says where it does its best work, believe it.
A worked example: one real account against the published prices
A price table only means something against a real account, so take one from my results page: a $45K-a-month skincare brand. Run it through each published price and the deciding question changes row by row: fit, minimum commitment, or which formula applies.
- BellaVix. Fees start at $3,500 a month and scale with scope, and the page also lists a performance percentage of sales. Ask whether and how the two combine, and which sales figure the percentage uses.
- Clear Ads Agency. Whether this brand would pay the $2,500 monthly figure or 7% of ad spend depends on its ad spend and on the agency's rule for choosing. Ask for that rule in writing.
- SellerMetrics. It says it does its best work with established brands doing "at least $50k to $100k a month in revenue," so a $45K brand sits just under its stated range, which is worth raising on the first call. Entry pricing is $900 a month with an initial 3-month minimum, so the smallest commitment is $2,700.
- Stratum PPC. This brand was my client on the $1,499 retainer. In 90 days, with no budget increase, wasted spend dropped from 41% to 16% and monthly profit rose $2,890 after the fee. Today its fee would depend on its parent ASIN count.
No row can be priced without your own inputs, and one account is no promise about yours. What any fee must beat is your own leak: the free Wasted Spend Finder shows how much recent spend went to keywords with zero orders.
Why do so few Amazon PPC agencies publish their prices?
In September 2026 I checked twelve Amazon PPC agency websites: three published a starting price, and the other nine asked visitors to book a call or request a quote. Quoting after a call is defensible, since the job varies with catalog size, ad types, and marketplaces. It also means the price gets set after the agency has seen your numbers.
I have worked on the agency side, so to be fair: a brand with a handful of products and one with hundreds of ASINs across marketplaces are different jobs, and I scope catalogs above 25 parent ASINs on a call myself. Still, a published price gives a buyer three things a quote form cannot:
- Private math. You can price an agency at your real spend and catalog size before anyone pitches you.
- A price that ignores how big you look. A published rate applies to every seller in its bracket; a quote written after a discovery call can drift toward what you revealed about revenue, intended or not.
- The logic, not just the number. "based on the number of ASINs you manage," "or 7% of Ad Spend," "percentage of sales": each structure shows what the fee follows, answering the incentive question before you ask it.
If a shortlisted agency does not publish, do not cross it off. Ask for the formula instead: what the fee is based on, what changes it, and the smallest commitment you can start with.
How to shortlist Amazon PPC agencies
Shortlist Amazon PPC agencies by filtering, not by rankings: price each model at your real numbers, match the stated client fit, read the terms, find out who does the work, and make sure the account stays yours. Whoever survives all five filters is a real shortlist.
- Price the model at your numbers. Use last month's actual ad spend and parent ASIN count, then again at the spend you expect in a year, because fees tied to ASINs, spend, or sales grow as you do.
- Match the stated fit. If an agency publishes who it serves, believe it, and if it does not, ask. Mine is private-label brands doing roughly $40K–$500K a month. Being outside a stated range does not rule you out, but raise it early.
- Read the terms before the deck. AMZ Dudes states "Month to month, no long contracts," SellerMetrics starts with an initial 3-month minimum, and mine are month-to-month with no notice period and 30-day money back. Get your own terms in writing, including any minimum and every one-time charge.
- Find out who does the work. A team brings coverage and a bench; a single operator brings one accountable person and a hard capacity ceiling. Ask who opens your account each week and how many accounts that person carries. I currently manage 4 accounts.
- Keep your exit and your scorecard. Campaigns and change history should stay in your own ads account if you leave, and results should be graded against public standards, like my Amazon PPC benchmarks by account phase, not only the agency's reports.
The vetting questions I would put to every finalist, me included, are in questions to ask an Amazon PPC agency before you sign. Still deciding whether to hire at all? Read when to outsource Amazon PPC and Amazon PPC agency vs software vs DIY.
Disclosure: I run a competing Amazon PPC service
Stratum PPC competes with every agency named on this page, so give my framing the skepticism you would give any vendor comparing itself to rivals. The table is built only from each agency's own website as I found it in September 2026. Prices and terms change, so check each linked source page before relying on a figure here.
My ground rules: nobody is ranked, including me; every statement about another agency quotes or closely paraphrases its own linked page; and where a page was silent, the table says so. My row has limits too. I am one operator, not a team, so if you want a bench of specialists, an agency is the better shape. If a figure here has changed, email alfred@stratumppc.com and I will correct it.
Frequently asked questions
Who is the best Amazon PPC agency for a small brand?
For a small brand, the best option is often no agency yet. At low ad spend, any management fee can exceed the waste it would recover, and a percentage-of-spend fee usually costs less than a flat one. Some agencies publish the client size they serve, so check that first. Then run the free Account Health Snapshot: if the wasted spend is small, keep self-managing.
Can I trust a top 10 list of Amazon PPC agencies?
Check who published it before trusting the order. A list written by anyone selling PPC management is marketing for its author, and that includes this page, since I sell a competing service. A trustworthy comparison links every starting price, pricing model, and contract term to the agency's own page, so you can verify each one yourself.
Do Amazon PPC agencies charge setup fees?
Practices vary, so ask. BellaVix's services page, for example, states "No setup or one time fees." Get every one-time charge in writing, such as onboarding, an initial audit, or a rebuild. My own published one-time charge is a $499 flat fee per new product launch: a new parent ASIN, not a new color or size.
What is a performance-based fee for Amazon PPC management?
A performance fee ties part of the agency's pay to a result, for example a percentage of sales. It sounds aligned, but sales and profit are different numbers, and more ad spend can buy more sales at a loss. Ask which sales figure it uses, whether it sits on top of a monthly fee, and whether profit enters the formula.
Is a more expensive Amazon PPC agency better?
Not by price alone. A higher fee can reflect more scope, more people, or more services, and none of those guarantees better decisions in your account. Judge the work: ask for an anonymized change log of negatives added, search terms harvested, and bids moved, then grade results against public benchmarks rather than the agency's own reports.
Sources
- Services, BellaVix, checked September 2026
- Pricing, Clear Ads Agency, checked September 2026
- Amazon PPC management, SellerMetrics, checked September 2026
- Home page, AMZ Dudes, checked September 2026
Measure your account before you call any agency
Every row in that table is easier to judge once you know what your account is wasting, and finding out is free. The Account Health Snapshot grades eight metrics from a bulk file, wasted spend included: no email, no account, nothing stored. The Audit Dashboard demo shows the row-level version on anonymized real data. Take the result to every agency on your shortlist, mine included, or to the free 30-minute diagnosis call. If another agency or plain DIY fits your account better, I will tell you plainly.